Flatland Pheonix

I met Rainbow Kelley in the college days of yore

She was always screaming drunkenly in Espanol

She had pigtail but they didnt last very long

Now she’s in Colorado and Im writing her this song

Oh Flat Land Pheonix I hope you find what you are looking for

And if you crash and burn you’ll come back better than you were before

I met Seductive Chaos in Chaotic times gone by

She lived in my closet and I tried to help her fly

Confusion did abound 

And thats when I skipped town

But like escaped house cats

Though we may like to roam

we always come back home

In the end

I met Rainbow Tyrant once again

She had shacked up with my ex girl friend

But it really is ok

(Cuz we’re just cool that way)

She worked at Lego Land

Working for the Lego Man

But sometimes you’ve got to know

Who you really are

Sometimes you have to go

Really fucking far

To see what was in you all the time.

Oh Flat Land Pheonix I hope you find what you are looking for

And if you crash and burn

I know you’ll come back better than you were before.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Flatland Pheonix

Leave a Reply

