I’m an 8 year old adult

image

A friend recently posted that as of today she had successfully kept her son alive for 8 years.  Which is really what celebrating a kids birthday is all about isn’t it?

So I thought about it some more and I feel like maybe when you reach adulthood maybe you should reset our age-o-meter. Then you can celebrate how long you’ve kept yourself alive.

It will give more zest and celebratory fervor to your birthdays.

So even though my birthday was in March I would like to say “suck it world! I’ve kept myself alive for 8 years! I’m an 8 year old adult!”

One thought on “I’m an 8 year old adult

  1. Pingback: Happy Birthday, Jacquel Rassenworth!!! | The Jacquel Rassenworth Blog

Leave a Reply

