Somebody Told Me (a job hunting parody)

Sing it to the tune of Somebody Told Me by The Killers

Breaking my back just to find an in
Twelve interviews and I’ve had it with this game
I’m breaking my back just to find an in
But employment ain’t close in a place like this
My resume shows I’m under qualified
Cause employment ain’t close in a place like this
I said employment ain’t close in a place like this
Hire me please, hire me please tonight
Never thought I’d be applying at The Gap

Well somebody told me
You had an opening
That I might be good for
Here’s all the places I’ve worked in the last year
It’s not confidential
I’ve got potential!

Ready? Let’s roll here’s my CV
Unemployments taking its toll and I’m living on Mac N Cheese
I’m ready, let’s roll here’s my references
‘Cause employment ain’t close in a place like this
I said employment ain’t close in a place like this
Hire me please, hire me please tonight
Never thought I’d waste my bachelor’s working at quick trip

Well somebody told me
You had an opening
That I’m qualified for
I graduated on May tenth of last year
It’s not confidential
I’ve got potential
A rushin’, a rushin’ around

Interview me
I said maybe baby please
But I just don’t know now
When all I wanna do is try

Somebody told me
That you were hiring
People to dig holes
I’ll do anything at this point
It’s not secret
I’ve gotten desperate
A rushin’, a rushin’ around

One thought on “Somebody Told Me (a job hunting parody)

  1. Pingback: Stop-Gap Jobs | Here to Help You Find a Job - Your Perfect Job

Leave a Reply

